The fate of my dead mother!

Few days ago I lost my mother. She wasn’t too old. She was only 47. I wasn’t prepared for her death. How could I be? All our dreams were in the pending list to be fulfilled. We never had any family trip together. Whatever.

Now, how to survive with the fact that my mother went too soon without seeing anything, leaving her dreams unfulfilled. I used to ponder over this thought every time. I used to feel remorse knowing how fate wronged my mother. She also deserved happiness and satisfaction after having led a life full of struggle and sacrifices.

I used to search on internet, what happens after death? Is there really an afterlife? Can I talk to my dead mother? Does dead people’s soul maintain connection with their loved ones? Is there really something like soul or everything perishes at the moment of death? I didn’t come into any satisfactory conclusion which could soothe my mind. Like a monkey it was wandering everywhere.

I wanted answers. I wanted to know the fate of my mother. What happened to her after death? I wanted to connect to her. But how? That was the big mysterious question. I used to talk to empty spaces imagining my mother to be present there but in a different dimension, thus invisible to me. But it also didn’t help.

Then I started doing meditation. For hours I used to meditate concentrating my focus to get answers. After some days I got my answer. There’s only one thing that is loyal in this material world, the Karma. Time, money, relatives, etc. they all perish. Only one thing is indestructible and loyal and that is one’s Karma. It will always repay back.

My mother’s Karma was very good. She sacrificed her whole youth just for her children. And a selfless act is considered chaste. It’s the most superior act in the Karma’s hierarchy. She accumulated a lot of selfless Karma in her entire life. She was good to everyone, never spoke anything ill to anyone. She was a religious lady. She did good deeds. Her destiny can’t be this death. How can fate snatch away the fruits which she deserved?

She planted all the trees with hard work, watered them with the efforts of sacrifice. As per karma, she was supposed to enjoy the fruits. Then how can she die without enjoying anything?

Karma’s laws are very beautiful. An ordinary mind can’t fathom its workings. My mother had many issues in her body. She was not physically fit. She was suffering due to her body. Now, how can she enjoy her life fully with this unhealthy body of her? So, her mortal body died as per the beautiful plan of Karma. Her soul chose to live peacefully in the realm of transition watching us, and waiting for the right time to once again come back in our lives and enjoy the fruits for which she had sown the seeds.

Yes, you got me right. She will once again come in my life taking a new healthy body and enjoy the fruits of her Karma fully. She will come in the form of my son or daughter and enjoy whatever she had built. So I have to carry on her legacy and work hard in my life for her. I have to become successful for her. I bid her farewell with a bitter heart. Now I will once again welcome her in a grand manner with a blissful heart. I will build a beautiful world for her to live. Karma is so beautiful. Karma is so loyal. It never keeps any business unfinished. It repays back everyone’s labor by amplifying it manifolds. So keep a check on your Karma and do good deeds. Maa, I am waiting for you. Come soon. 😇

Published by shekharsmarmy

Aspire to become a writer

Leave a comment