Her Addiction

In no time you became an addiction,

Demolishing all my inner fortified resistance.

My breath feels hokum unless it’s mingled with yours,

If you aren’t beside me, my tender bed bites me like thorns.

My eyes doesn’t want to relish the beauty all around,

It only wants to get inebriated in thy intoxicating eyes.

Nothing I want to taste, not even the finest of wines,

Your lips are my Holy Grail, on which resides the nectar divine.

Tasting it a beautiful magic unfolds within my heart,

Pain and ecstasy blend together fuelling the heart to pace fast.

My skin, placid and lifeless sans thy touch, craves for thy warmth everytime,

Intertwining with your palms, each single cell of mine rejuvenates into life.

Such an addiction you have become that I feel perky in your presence,

I flutter in agony like a fish out of water in thy absence.

– Shekhar

Author: shekharsmarmy

Aspire to become a writer

2 thoughts on “Her Addiction”

  1. Dear shekhar,

    Firstly let me congratulate u for ur beautiful poem.am not sure what made me go through ur poem.Maybe it’s d title that caught my eye. Anymore keep going.r8 nw I’ve become a fan of u..xpecting more from u..Cheers….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

